Ray Of Hope Church Of Our Lord Jesus Christ, Inc.
The LGBTQSIAN2ss+ Pride Activities, and Social Events Center of Elmira, NY.
The only Church in Central New York founded and fostered by the GLBTQSIA2ss+ community for 40 years. October 31, 2023 - 40th Anniversary now in our 41st year in Ministry.
  |  Home  |  About  |  Faith  |  Purpose  |  Sexuality  |  Location  |  Worship  |  Contact  |  Resources  |  Staff  |  Ministry  | Organization
Page updated
5/24/24
11:27p.m.

****** https://www.christiansagainstchristiannationalism.org/    Christians Against Christian Nationalism

May 19, Sunday, Pentecost Sunday, WORSHIP 10:30 AM online and in person.
May 20, Monday, No By-Laws Revision Committee meeting.
May 21, Tuesday, No Bible Enrichment.
May 22, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.
May 24, Friday, 2:00 PM Council
May 26, Sunday, Trinity Sunday, WORSHIP 10:30 AM online and in person.
May 27, Monday, 4:00 PM By-Laws Revision Committee meeting.
May 28, Tuesday, 6:30 PM Bible Enrichment.
May 28, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.
June 1, Saturday, ELMIRA PRIDE
June 2, Corpus Christi, WORSHIP 10:30 AM online and in person. relicense our Servants of the Eucharist
June 3, Monday, 4:00 PM By-Laws Revision Committee meeting.
June 4, Tuesday, 6:30 PM Bible Enrichment.
June 5, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.
June 8, Saturday, CORNING PRIDE
June 9, Sunday, WORSHIP 10:30 AM online and in person. : The Start of our Juneteenth 10-day devotions Introduction.
June 10, Monday JTDEVOTION#1 NOON; 3:00 p.m. By-Laws Revision
Committee
June 11, Tuesday JTDEVOTION #2 NOON; 6:00 p.m. NAACP 7:15 p.m. Bible
Enrichment
June 12, Wednesday JTDEVOTION#3 11:00 a.m. NOON TRADITIONAL
MASS
June 13, Thursday JTDEVOTION #4 NOON
June 14, Friday JTDEVOTION #5 NOON
June 15, Saturday, JUNETEENTH in Elmira JTDEVOTION #6 8:00 p.m.
June 16, Sunday, WORSHIP 10:30 AM online and in person. Father's Day, 28th Ordination Anniversary, JTDEVOTION #7
June 17, Monday, JTDEVOTION #8 NOON; 3:00 p.m. By-Laws Revision
Committee
June 18, Tuesday, JTDEVOTION #9 NOON; Bible Enrichment 6:30 p.m.
June 19, Wednesday, JTDEVOTION #10 11:00 AM Juneteenth; NOON
Traditional Mass
June23, Sunday,
June 24, Monday, 4:00 PM By-Laws Revision Committee meeting.
June 25, Tuesday, 6:30 PM Bible Enrichment.
June 26, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.
   June 30, Sunday Stonewall 55th Anniversary of the riots and 54th Pride Parade.  Worship will be at 10:30 AM led by the Congregation.
July 1, Monday, NO MEETING By-Laws Revision Committee.
July 2, Tuesday, NO MEETING Bible Enrichment.
July 3, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.












January 14, Sunday, Civil Rights, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.  10:30 a.m.
January 14, 2024 Reports for Annual Meeting will be distributed.

January 16, Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. Bible Enrichment

January 17, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.

January 21, 2024 Sunday Worship 10:30 a.m. Mother Marianne Cope, "Beloved Mother of Outcasts" The 40th Annual Meeting with Dinner. For details RIGHT CLICK HERE.
(Marianne Cope was born on January 23, 1838, in Darmstadt, Germany. In 1862, she entered the Sisters of Saint Francis in Syracuse, New York.   In 1883, she led a group of sisters to the Hawaiian Islands to care for the poor, especially those suffering from leprosy.   She died on August 9, 1918.)

January 23, Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. Bible Enrichment

January 24, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.

January 26, 2024, Friday, at 2:00 p.m. Council Meeting.

January 27, 2024, Saturday, at NOON.  The Third Annual Prayers At Noon Together on the International Holocaust Remembrance Day will be held in-person and virtual formats.  Mark your calendar and plan to attend.

January 28, 2024 Sunday Worship 10:30 a.m.

February 4, Sunday Worship at 10:30 a.m.  Epiphany Week 5 Black History Month Wk 1

February 6, Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. Inquiries Class #2  The Statement of Faith of Ray Of Hope COOLJC  during Bible Enrichment  see http://www.rayofhopechurch.com/faith.htm
Prologue to the Statement of Faith: RIGHT CLICK HERE.
February 7, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.

February 8, Thursday, 3:00- 4:00 p.m. By-Laws Revision Committee, chaired by April Struhm.  April invites all to participate in this meeting, one may join the committee or attend occasionally.  The meeting is both in-person at the monastery and virtual on Skype.

February 25, Sunday Worship at 10:30 a.m. Lent Week 2 of 5 Black History Month Wk 4

February 26, Monday, 3:00- 4:00 p.m. By-Laws Revision Committee, chaired by April Struhm.  April invites all to participate in this meeting, one may join the committee or attend occasionally.  The meeting is both in-person at the monastery and virtual on Skype.

February 27, Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. Inquiries Class #6  Polity and Practice (an explanation of the By-Laws and operational procedures to govern Church administration).

February 28, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.  Lent Week 2 of 5
February 29, 2024, Thursday, at 2:00 p.m. Council Meeting.

Sunday, March 3, 2024  Worship at 10:30 a.m. Lent Week 3 of 5   Woman's Month
March 4, Monday, 3:00- 4:00 p.m. By-Laws Revision Committee, chaired by April Struhm.  April invites all to participate in this meeting, one may join the committee or attend occasionally.  The meeting is both in-person at the monastery and virtual on Skype.

March 5, Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. Inquiries Class #7  Polity and Practice (an explanation of the By-Laws and operational procedures to govern Church administration).

March 6, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.  Lent Week 3 of 5

News Flash:  The clerks at Regal Cinema at the Arnot Mall say Cabrini is opening on Thursday, March 7.  Who would like to go see it with me?  It is my birthday and really want to see this film. (Brother)  I am curious to see who actually sees this and reads it.

Sunday, March 10, 2024 Laetare Rejoice Sunday ROSE PINK SUNDAY in Lent Week 4 of 5

March 11, Monday, 3:00- 4:00 p.m. By-Laws Revision Committee, chaired by April Struhm.  April invites all to participate in this meeting, one may join the committee or attend occasionally.  The meeting is both in-person at the monastery and virtual on Skype.

March 12, Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. Inquiries Class #8  Sexuality and the Bible.

March 13, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.  Lent Week 4 of 5


Friday, March 8, 2024 Cabrini, the movie In Theaters International Women's Day: https://www.angel.com/watch/cabrini/episode/5fd84450-f6df-4caa-8abd-e7d2efd812e4  "Cabrini, you would have made an excellent man." (Mayor of New York City)


Sunday, March 17, 2024 St. Patrick's Day  Worship at 10:30 a.m. Lent Week 5 of 5
** Congregational Meeting immediatley after worship**

March 18, Monday, 3:00- 4:00 p.m. By-Laws Revision Committee, chaired by April Struhm.  April invites all to participate in this meeting, one may join the committee or attend occasionally.  The meeting is both in-person at the monastery and virtual on Skype.

March 19, Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. Inquiries Class #9 Final   Sexuality and the Bible.

March 20, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.  Lent Week 5 of 5

HOLY WEEK, 2024
Palm Sunday, March 24, 2024, 10:30 a.m.
Monday, March 25, no By-Laws Revision Committee meeting.
Tuesday, March 26 no Bible Enrichment meeting.
March 27, Wednesday, no Traditional Mass in English - in person.

Holy Thursday, March 28, 2024 7:00 p.m.  8:15 p.m. silent prayer 8:30 p.m. Benediction
Good Friday, March 29, 2024 The Stations of the Cross 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Holy Saturday, March 30, 2024 7:45 p.m.- 9:15 p.m. Celebrating The Vigil Of The Resurrection Of Christ.  *This is our "Easter Service."

* * No worship on Sunday morning, March 31, 2024 * * 

April 1, Monday, no By-Laws Revision Committee meeting.

April 2, Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. Bible Enrichment.
April 3, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person. 

April 8, Monday, 4:00 p.m. By-Laws Revision Committee meeting.

April 9, Tuesday, 6:30 p.m. Bible Enrichment.
April 10, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.
April 28, Sunday, WORSHIP 10:30 AM online and in person.
April 29, Monday, 4:00 PM By-Laws Revision Committee meeting.
April 30, Tuesday, 6:30 PM Bible Enrichment.
May 1, Wednesday, Mary's Day Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.
May 6, Sunday, Resurrection Week six.
May 7, Monday, 4:00 PM By-Laws Revision Committee meeting.
May 8, Tuesday, 6:30 PM Bible Enrichment.
         May 9, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.
May 12, Ascension Sunday MOTHER'S DAY, FOUNDRESSES DAY AT THE ELMIRA CHAPEL
May 13, Monday, 4:00 PM By-Laws Revision Committee meeting.
May 14, Tuesday, 6:30 PM Bible Enrichment.
May 15, Wednesday, Noon Traditional Mass in English - in person.